• Contact Us
  • Member Login
  • JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Recent Member Reviews

Ipswich Means Business

Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell Hotel

  • Overall Rating

This was my 1st Event with Ipswich Means Business. The evening was very pleasant and hopefully be a successful one! We have have enquiries following this event and also appointments booked. Already booked for the May Event and really looking forward to it! Well Done All!

Submitted by Amanda-Jane Frank on Friday, Mar 24, 2017

Ipswich Means Business

Fantastic event

  • Overall Rating

This type of networking is new to me and good place to try out my "elevator pitch". More than just meeting other business people, by the end of the evening you will know what everyone has to offer and they will all know all about you. Remember to bring plenty of business cards.

Submitted by Jason White - Staqful on Friday, Mar 24, 2017

Isaacs on the Quay

Business Networking Event

  • Overall Rating

A great place to hold a venue. Staff are friendly, helpful and well organised. Food was delicious and plentiful. The place is clean and inviting. Great recommendations. Thank you.

Submitted by Katie Chilcott on Monday, Jan 30, 2017

Isaacs on the Quay

Networking event 25 January 2017

  • Overall Rating

Venue was cosy with helpful staff. Food was very good just a shame that the music from downstairs at times was louder than we could talk. Perhaps an enclosed room in future would be more beneficial.

Submitted by C Crouch on Friday, Jan 27, 2017

Ipswich Town & Waterfront

Quay Place Networking

  • Overall Rating

Really relaxed and friendly networking event. Good format, good venue, good food and good fun

Submitted by Graham Parkin on Friday, Nov 25, 2016

Quay Place

Fantastic new venue and asset for Ipswich

  • Overall Rating

Stunning venue. Wishing Quay Place and Suffolk Mind great success in this wonderful setting.

Submitted by Lapwing Education on Friday, Nov 25, 2016

Ipswich Town & Waterfront

Ipswich Means Business

  • Overall Rating

Absolutely fantastic networking event. Really well organised and effective. Lovely venue of Quay Place and food from Whites Catering. Good to meet more people from Suffolk Mind. Thanks Natalie and Kevin.

Submitted by Lapwing Education on Friday, Nov 25, 2016

Ipswich Town & Waterfront

Great support and events championing local businesses

  • Overall Rating

Ipswich Town and Waterfront is an excellent support resource for local small to medium businesses. They really do champion every thing there is to offer about Ipswich it's local businesses. Of particular interest are their bi-monthly networking events held at different venues across the town. A very (welcomingly) different format to your normal marketing the events are a great way to meet other local businesses, share tips, knowledge and make connections. If you're wary or a little unconfident about networking events then the ITW Networking events are definitely for you! Everyone is always so welcoming and friendly and there is always superb food put on by one of the ITW catering related members. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Submitted by IamDamian Graphic Design on Thursday, Nov 24, 2016

Quay Place

Ipswich Means Business Meeting

  • Overall Rating

What an amazing building. You must go in and have a coffee and sit in the atmosphere they have produced. It is very calming and conducive to the work they are doing. The lecture/studio rooms have been decorated very lovingly and are available for hire.

Submitted by DM Yoga on Thursday, Nov 24, 2016

Ipswich Means Business

Excellent networking events

  • Overall Rating

I cannot recommend Ipswich Means Business as a networking forum highly enough. having been to the last 2 events I have secured follow up meetings and built relationships from both. Look forward to more great evenings in 2017

Submitted by Jo Revitt Papworth Trust on Thursday, Nov 24, 2016

Ipswich Town & Waterfront

Great networking

  • Overall Rating

I really enjoyed the 'speed networking' event. Natalie and Kevin are stars at making it all work well. I would definitely recommend it.

Submitted by Adrian Green on Thursday, Nov 24, 2016

Quay Place

Fabulous venue

  • Overall Rating

Quay Place is stunning and the staff were really friendly and helpful. I highly recommend it as a venue.

Submitted by Kerseys Solicitors on Thursday, Nov 24, 2016