• Contact Us
  • Member Login
  • JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Print Posted by Red Rose Chain on 12/01/2017 in Comedy,Days Out,Evenings Out,Theatre,Women In Suffolk,
The Importance of being Earnest

The Importance of being Earnest

The Avenue Theatre
The Avenue Theatre, Gippeswyk Avenue, Ipswich IP2 9AF, UK

Start Time
21/03/2017 7:30 pm
End Time
09/04/2017 10:00 pm
Price
Evenings: Full price adult ticket: £21 Over 60s: £17.50 Concession*: £10 Matinees: All tickets £10

Red Rose Chain proudly presents Oscar Wilde’s THE IMPORTANCE OF BEING EARNEST.

An unbelievable, immersive tale, guaranteed to delight dapper ladies and gents throughout the land!

It’s Oscar Wilde’s world-famous play – new and re-imagined! The Importance of Being Earnest is widely regarded as one of the funniest plays in the English language, bursting with wordplay, wooing and waltzes!

Joanna Carrick’s interpretation will take you on a surreal journey through the heightened absurdity of Wilde’s words, hilariously distorting the lens through which we view the past. Cucumber sandwich anyone?

This show has dementia-friendly performances and matinee tea parties - please give Red Rose Chain's friendly Box Office team a call to talk through your visit.

Sponsored by Beane Wass & Box.


There are other performances on; 

- Wednesday 22nd March 2017 at 3pm and 7.30pm

- Thursday 23rd March 2017 at 7.30pm

- Friday 24th March 2017 at 7.30pm

- Saturday 25th March 2017 at 3pm and 7.30pm

- Sunday 26th March 2017 at 3pm

- Tuesday 28th March 2017 at 7.30pm

- Wednesday 29th March 2017 at 3pm and 7.30pm

- Thursday 30th March 2017 at 7.30pm

- Friday 31st March 2017 at 7.30pm

- Saturday 1st April 2017 at 3pm and 7.30pm

- Sunday 2nd April 2017 at 3pm

-Tuesday 4th April 2017 at 7.30pm

- Wednesday 5th April 2017 at 3pm an 7.30pm

- Thursday 6th April 2017 at 7.30pm

- Friday 7th April 2017 at 7.30pm

- Saturday 8th April 2017 at 3pm and 7.30pm

- Sunday 9th April 2017 at 3pm and 7.30pm 

For more information regarding The Importance of being Earnest visit the Red Rose Chain website.


We Love Staying Connected

Send a Message
to Red Rose Chain